Question
Can my Business Profile or Application Profile be updated once it has already been submitted?
Applies To
Network Registry
NwPS API
Answer
- Business Profile: Yes — submit a change request from your dashboard to update information. Changes are reviewed by Vonage before being applied.
- Application Profile: No — Application Profiles cannot be edited once created. If changes are needed, create a new Application Profile. Once the new profile is approved and traffic is transferred, you can delete the original.
Articles in this section
- Is it possible to make changes to my Business Profile or Application Profile after it has been submitted?
- Do I need a separate registration for each country?
- Why did I receive a rejection email when I haven't made any changes to my account?
- Can I use the APIs if my registration status is "Partially Accepted"?
- What are the common reasons a Business Profile gets rejected?
- What information does a Reseller need to provide during registration?
- How can a Reseller access Network Features for their own application?
- Why can't a Reseller add an Application Profile to request access to Network Features?
- Who is an Onward Provider?